What went on with STOP CRYING OVER SPILLED PERM

24 Oct

I have to say, that my facebook page has some of the loveliest naturalistas out there and I know because I’ve seen alot. Though yesterday wasn’t as eventful as I’d have liked it to be, we did remain productive.

QUOTE OF THE DAY: Baggage.. We all have it and there is always someone willing to stick by you and help you empty out the baggage.

Those of you that know me or follow my facebook page know that I just love kids and locs. I found some of the cutest kids out on Pinterest and just had to make a collage of them to share you the world. Enjoy!!

Aren’t they just freaking cute? Yeah they are. One day I’ll have my own little bundle of joy(s). 😀

As always, I get quite a few pictures of lovely ladies that follow my page, STOP CRYING OVER SPILLED PERM

NATURALISTA: Sedarah McCray
“Hi, my name is Sedarah. I’m attempting to go natural w/o the bc.. It’s been about 6 months since I last had a relaxer..”

NATURALISTA: Shauna Vassell
“Hi,
I have been following you fb page for some time now and i love the hairstyles and the product reviews. They have really helped me in my transitioning period and have helped me to experiment with products since my big chop.

I did my big chop on August 26, 2012, and i didn’t think i would feel so rejuvenated and empowered by my short natural hair as i have always be…

en uncomfortable with short hair. With my natural hair, I feel even more beautiful, it’s as if it has brought my inner beauty on the outside.

Why did i go natural? Well there are two reasons, my godsister inspired me with how lovely her hair looked and she opened my eyes to the fact that natural hair was not just about twist and cornrows. The next reason, I have developed eczema on my scalp which made my scalp very sensitive to relaxers and i was over using no-lye relaxers as they made my hair looked very dry & frizzy no matter what i did. As a result, my hair was breaking and there was nothing that would stop it from breaking. So with my sister’s beautiful natural hair & the constant breakage in my hair, i decided to go natural. So far i have no regrets and i hope i never will. My aim is to maintain my natural locs for the rest of my life. “

 

 
NATURALISTA: Jewel Gray
“Bantu knot out! with a cute head scarf”
 
 
These girls are just beautiful. More are to come a little later…
 
Thanks for visiting
 
~Shon I.

Leave a comment